Destiny 2 Beta Gameplay First Impressions – Titan Intro Mission Walkthrough – Gidrah

Destiny 2

The Destiny 2 Beta features activities from three core experiences: Campaign, Cooperative, and Competitive play.
PC Beta coming August 2017.
Click Here To Subscribe! ►

Beta schedule:

Follow me on Twitch ►
Follow me on Twitter ►
Like me on Facebook ►
Join my Twitch Server ►

Destiny (video game) Gameplay
Gameplay will be similar to that of the original Destiny, which was described as a first-person shooter that incorporates role-playing and massively multiplayer online game (MMO) elements. The original Destiny included on-the-fly matchmaking that allowed players to communicate only with other players with whom they were “matched” by the game. To communicate with other players in the game world, players had to use their respective console’s messaging system. Destiny 2 will feature a more optimal way of matchmaking called “Guided Games”, which will allow players to search for clans who may need additional players for activities, such as strikes or raids. Like the original, activities in Destiny 2 will be divided among player versus environment (PvE) and player versus player (PvP) game types.
Character progression and classes
Destiny (video game) Character progression and classes
As in the original game, players will be able to improve their characters, referred to as Guardians, by gaining experience points (EXP) — when a set number of experience points are accumulated, the player’s character will “level up” and gain improved statistics which further enhance performance in battle. Quests, including the “main scenario” quest line, are specific tasks given to the player by non-player characters (NPCs) which reward items and EXP. Completing main scenario quests progresses the overarching plot of the game.
Destiny 2 will feature the same three character classes of the original Destiny; no new classes will be added. Each class has their own specific upgrades, perks, special abilities, and two sub-classes that allow players to finely tune their individual characters to provide a different play style. After choosing a class, players select one of three species for their character: Human, Awoken (bluish-gray-skinned descendants of Humans), or Exo (humanoid machines). They can then customize their character, such as changing its gender or skin color. A character’s species is only cosmetic and does not affect gameplay. Players can create two more characters to have a character of each class.
Hunters will continue to have access to the Solar-based “Gunslinger” sub-class of the original, along with its “Golden Gun” super, with some subtle changes. The Hunter’s new sub-class for Destiny 2 is the Arc-based “Arcstrider”, replacing the “Bladedancer” sub-class of the original. Arcstrider will have a super that focuses on an electrified staff and a large amount of rapid mobility.[5]
Warlocks will have a new Solar-based sub-class called “Dawnblade” with a super called “Daybreak”, replacing the “Sunsinger” sub-class of the original. The Daybreak super allows the player to make Solar Light blades to strike enemies from mid-air, similar to the Titan’s “Sunbreaker” sub-class of the original with its “Hammer of Sol” super.

Titans will continue to have access to the Arc-based “Striker” sub-class and its “Fists of Havoc” super of the original, with some noticeable gameplay changes. The Titan’s new sub-class for Destiny 2 is the Void-based “Sentinel”, replacing the “Defender” sub-class of the original. Sentinel’s super will allow the player to summon a shield that can block enemy fire and be used offensively, similar to Captain America’s shield.

Weapons and armor will be reorganized in Destiny 2. In the original game, weapons were divided as Primary, Special, and Heavy weapons. In Destiny 2, the weapons will be categorized as Kinetic, Energy, and Power weapons. Weapons classified as Primary and some Special weapons in the original – such as hand cannons and sidearms – will be classified as Kinetic and Energy weapons. Those without an elemental damage type go in the Kinetic weapons slot while those with an elemental damage type (Arc, Solar, or Void) go in the Energy weapons slot. Power weapons include the Heavy weapons and Special weapons from the first game, such as shotguns, as well as new weapon types, such as the grenade launcher. With armor, the name of the stats have been changed. Instead of Strength, Intellect, and Discipline, there will be stats for Armor, Recovery, and Agility.
Please Ignore or flag spam, negative, or hateful comments and above all respect eachother! Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Destiny 2 Beta Gameplay First Impressions – Titan Intro Mission Walkthrough – Gidrah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *